Updates and Announcements 8/21/2016

Whoa! What happened. I was supposed to write this on Wednesday. Come on Jay, be more accountable. By the way, Jay is another name I go by. It’s short for Johnny. In a few more years you will know exactly what I am talking about.
Anyway, I hope you missed me in my absence. I’ve missed you and I’m glad to be back. I’m also glad that I won’t be here for too much longer.
You see, a lot has happened since I left. A lot is happening now. But before we get to talk about the fun stuff, let’s get serious.
I’m sorry. I apologize for posting this late. I am sorry for the level of unprofessionalism I have been displaying. And I apologize for not holding myself accountable. That’s right the self-proclaimed The Orlando Gray is admitting to his mistakes. It doesn’t help that this post was due Wednesday. I know, I am not making a very good impression.
Getting back to what I was saying earlier, a lot has changed. And a lot is being changed. Such as my book, I no longer have any idea when it is going to be published.
Let me share with you my current agenda. First, finish my 31 day blogging challenge. Second, finish the second chapter of The Walking Dead Season 3 Fan Fiction. Third, continue working on To Save a Life. This is what I am going to work on for the remainder of the year. However, more exciting things are happening then this.
Big changes are coming your way. This site is moving soon. That means no more .wordpress. I am getting my own domain name. With absolutely no idea of how to set up a website properly. I better go to Fiverr and find someone who can do the job.
That reminds me, as I am repositioning myself as a writer, I need $1000. This money will pay for the new website, a new laptop (my old one is busted), and additional costs. But I am not asking for donations. No, I have set up a Fiverr account and am selling my services. If you dabble in the craft of writing I will proofread and critique your writing for as low as $5! You can check it out by clicking here. Yes, I’m selling out.
Seriously, I can’t tell you when the new author site will be up. After reviewing several hosting plans the one that interested me costs me around $300. My job doesn’t pay too well and I owe money (which I paid off prior to writing this) and Fiverr will give me only pocket change, but it’s something.
Since we are still on the topic of Fiverr, I thought I’d find a new look. This face of mine, this image of the Joker that I use everywhere is cool. I love it. But, unless I want to be sued I can’t put it on the back of a book. Soon I will be getting a new image to represent me. If I did have a readership, I would have consulted you first, but you don’t exist. But if you do, please, say something in the comments.
I will announce when my new author site is up. Until it is up, this site will return to normal. Every Wednesday you will receive updates, even on my writing budget. I’m holding you accountable for my success. Throughout the week new things are going to be hopping up. So be looking at your inbox. I’ll try to announce blogposts before I post them. If I can’t don’t blame me. You can’t control life, you’re a pawn to it.
You can always check out my poorly written Fan Fiction for a read, click here. I will rewrite it in a year or two. Something else you can read by me is my 31 day blogging challenge. I am days behind. Unlike my previous challenge, I am following the prompt, this time. Come check it out, become a part of it. Click here.
I’ll see you next Wednesday. And again, it’s good to be back.

Leave a Reply

